2175 Seipstown Road
Fogelsville, PA 18051

Planning - About

Weisenberg Township The Weisenberg Township Planning Commission along with the assistance of the Lehigh Valley Planning Commission oversees future land development throughout Weisenberg Township

The Weisenberg Planning Commission meets on the last Thursday of every month (as needed) at 7:00 pm in the Township Meeting Room at 2175 Seipstown Road, Fogelsville.

The Weisenberg Township Planning Commission is an advisory board with seven voting members where Township residents are appointed by the Township Board of Supervisors to serve a 4-year term.

One of the tasks of the Planning Commission is to make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors regarding subdivision plans and land developments plans. These plans will be reviewed and a final review will be conducted before final approval of the Board of Supervisors.

The review of all plans will be forwarded to The Lehigh Valley Planning Commission office for their review and recommendation. Their office is located at:

Lehigh Valley Planning Commission
961 Marcon Boulevard, Suite 310
Allentown, PA 18109
Phone: (610) 264-4544
Fax: (610) 264-2616

The duties and responsibilities of the Weisenberg Township Planning Commission are established by State Law and Township Ordinances. These duties and responsibilities generally include:

  • Reviewing and making recommendations to the Township Board regarding whether property owner’s applications for site plan, special land use, and other land use or development approvals meet the applicable standards and regulations contained in the Township’s zoning ordinance, as well as other applicable laws and ordinances.
  • Periodically reviewing, and if necessary updating, the Township’s master comprehensive plan.
  • Reviewing and making recommendations to the Township Board regarding proposed amendments to the Township’s zoning ordinance.

In all situations presented to the Planning Commission, Commissioners are committed to following the proper procedures, protection of property rights, and applying the laws as noted above equally to all applicants. Recommendations of the Planning Commission must follow the standards and guidelines as outlined in the Zoning Ordinance and/or dictated by law.

All Planning Commission meetings are public meetings where you can express your opinions and share your ideas on the growth of Weisenberg Township.

The Engineer for Weisenberg Township is Barry Isett & Associates. Barry Isett & Associates provides the Township with all professional engineering services needed including, but not limited to subdivision and land development plan reviews, field inspections of public improvements, storm water reviews, and additional professional guidance where appropriate. There office is located at:

Barry Isett & Associates
85 S. Route 100
Allentown, PA 18105
Phone: (610) 398-0904

Planning Commission (Appointed 4-Year Term)
   Diane Matthews-Gehringer    Chairman
   Stephen A. McGlynn    Vice Chairman
   Michael E. Levitsky    Secretary
   Allen R. Cerullo   
   Stephen M. Schaffer   
   Daniel G. Snyder   
   Jeffrey A. Broadhurst   
   Rachel Malkowicz    Alternate Member

   Brian C. Carl    Zoning Officer
   Stan Wojciechowski, PE, CME    Township Engineer - Barry Isett & Associates, Inc.
   Janet L. Henritzy    Recording Secretary

view in Weisenberg Township